SDL/.git
7 years agotweak build alerts master origin/HEAD origin/master
Mason James [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 17:25:35 +0000 (06:25 +1300)]
tweak build alerts

7 years agoadd travis build status icon to README.md
Mason James [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 17:14:24 +0000 (06:14 +1300)]
add travis build status icon to README.md

7 years agoadd newline to end of Module::Build::SDL
Jeffrey T. Palmer [Sat, 28 Jul 2012 17:21:25 +0000 (13:21 -0400)]
add newline to end of Module::Build::SDL

7 years agoChange SDL_perl to SDL
Jeffrey T. Palmer [Wed, 30 May 2012 23:49:13 +0000 (19:49 -0400)]
Change SDL_perl to SDL

7 years agoAdd strict and warnings
Jeffrey T. Palmer [Sat, 28 Jul 2012 15:31:54 +0000 (11:31 -0400)]
Add strict and warnings

Conflicts:
CHANGELOG

7 years agoclarify argments to handler subs in SDLx::App
Christian Walde [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 10:51:09 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
clarify argments to handler subs in SDLx::App

Previously it was easy for someone to look at the docs and assume the move handler operated in fixed steps, only discovering how wrong that is if they end up with a need to dig into the SDLx::Controller documentation. With this line it becomes obvious that the move handler takes a number of arguments and that research is necessary.

And while i'm at it, also adding the arguments for the other handlers.

7 years agorelease 2.544 2.544
Tobias Leich [Wed, 14 May 2014 07:08:25 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
release 2.544

7 years agoanother attempt to correctly update dependency version of Alien::SDL
Tobias Leich [Tue, 13 May 2014 06:34:06 +0000 (08:34 +0200)]
another attempt to correctly update dependency version of Alien::SDL

7 years agofix required version of dependency Alien::SDL
Tobias Leich [Mon, 12 May 2014 17:56:35 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
fix required version of dependency Alien::SDL

7 years agoupdated Alien::SDL's version to get an OpenBSD/pthread fix, dev release 2.543_2
Tobias Leich [Sun, 11 May 2014 11:34:31 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
updated Alien::SDL's version to get an OpenBSD/pthread fix, dev release 2.543_2

7 years agodev release 2.543_1
Tobias Leich [Sun, 4 May 2014 21:36:15 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
dev release 2.543_1

7 years agofix segfault when cleaning up MixChunks on windows
Tobias Leich [Sun, 4 May 2014 21:21:07 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
fix segfault when cleaning up MixChunks on windows

We built the libSDL binaries several years ago, and so it was built
against an older runtime library (msvcrt.dll).
Now we build SDL itself against msvcr110.dll for example, and therefore
allocate on another heap than the free() is taking place, which happens
in libSDL_mixer itself.
See: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/23257226/sdl-mixer-mix-freechunk-crashing-on-sample-created-in-memory

7 years agorelease 2.542 2.542
Tobias Leich [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 22:08:14 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
release 2.542

7 years agonewer SDL_gfx do not return zero-ish ticks, adjusting tests
Tobias Leich [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 21:51:22 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
newer SDL_gfx do not return zero-ish ticks, adjusting tests

7 years agoadded travis buildbot
Mason James [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 14:30:44 +0000 (02:30 +1200)]
added travis buildbot

7 years agoNew version of GPL text (Closes #245)
Brian Cassidy [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 13:08:32 +0000 (10:08 -0300)]
New version of GPL text (Closes #245)

7 years agoRelease 2.540
Jeffrey T. Palmer [Fri, 25 May 2012 21:24:06 +0000 (17:24 -0400)]
Release 2.540

Conflicts:
lib/SDL.pm

7 years agoUpdate changelog
Jeffrey T. Palmer [Sat, 26 May 2012 15:00:58 +0000 (11:00 -0400)]
Update changelog

7 years agoplatform specific notes by Alex
Tobias Leich [Thu, 10 May 2012 19:58:05 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
platform specific notes by Alex

7 years agofixed bugtracker link
Jeffrey T. Palmer [Sat, 26 May 2012 15:00:27 +0000 (11:00 -0400)]
fixed bugtracker link

7 years agoAdd new changelog entry
Jeffrey T. Palmer [Sat, 26 May 2012 14:56:34 +0000 (10:56 -0400)]
Add new changelog entry

7 years agoMerge changelog from 2.538
Jeffrey T. Palmer [Fri, 25 May 2012 20:45:49 +0000 (16:45 -0400)]
Merge changelog from 2.538

7 years agoremove redundant png files from pods/
Mikhael Goikhman [Sun, 13 May 2012 11:42:28 +0000 (14:42 +0300)]
remove redundant png files from pods/

7 years agofix spelling errors in pods
Mikhael Goikhman [Sun, 13 May 2012 11:13:50 +0000 (14:13 +0300)]
fix spelling errors in pods

10 years agonew dev release 2.537_02 2.537_02
Tobias Leich [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 20:55:35 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
new dev release 2.537_02

10 years agoweaken tests
Tobias Leich [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 20:34:32 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
weaken tests

10 years agocleanup
Tobias Leich [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 20:34:14 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
cleanup

10 years agoskipping callback test
Tobias Leich [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 17:26:52 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
skipping callback test

10 years agowe can now compare SDL::Version objects like: >= 1.2.10
Tobias Leich [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 17:26:14 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
we can now compare SDL::Version objects like:  >= 1.2.10

10 years agofixed function name for set_video_mode
Tobias Leich [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 17:21:53 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
fixed function name for set_video_mode

10 years agofix for issue 144, setting original screen res when app ends
Tobias Leich [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 14:56:32 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
fix for issue 144, setting original screen res when app ends

10 years agoadding delay so that slow machines doesnt get a hickup
Tobias Leich [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 17:48:08 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
adding delay so that slow machines doesnt get a hickup

10 years agodev release 2.537_01
Tobias Leich [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 20:41:54 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
dev release 2.537_01

10 years agoseems better to try to get 5 fps (slow vm's)
Tobias Leich [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 20:24:48 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
seems better to try to get 5 fps (slow vm's)

10 years agognu hurd 0.3 handles devices like cdrom strange
Tobias Leich [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 20:23:18 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
gnu hurd 0.3 handles devices like cdrom strange

10 years agoreverting last experimental, release 2.536 2.536
Tobias Leich [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 21:14:32 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
reverting last experimental, release 2.536

10 years agoremoved debug stuff
Tobias Leich [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 21:39:26 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
removed debug stuff

10 years agoexperimental usage of sv_dup
Tobias Leich [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 11:28:22 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
experimental usage of sv_dup

10 years agonew dev release 2.535_06
Tobias Leich [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 22:13:37 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
new dev release 2.535_06

10 years agousing INT2PTR, to convert stored pointers to right size
Tobias Leich [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 20:24:39 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
using INT2PTR, to convert stored pointers to right size

10 years agousing malloc instead of safemalloc, dev-release
Tobias Leich [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 22:10:04 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
using malloc instead of safemalloc, dev-release

10 years agoignoring files that end up with ~
Tobias Leich [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 22:58:32 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
ignoring files that end up with ~

10 years agofixed crash and memleak in SDL::Mixer::Channels with MixChunk
Tobias Leich [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 22:43:54 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
fixed crash and memleak in SDL::Mixer::Channels with MixChunk

10 years agonew dev release 2.535_03
Tobias Leich [Sun, 4 Dec 2011 16:02:25 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
new dev release 2.535_03

10 years agoMerge branch 'c-sdl-rwops' of github.com:PerlGameDev/SDL into experimental
Tobias Leich [Sun, 4 Dec 2011 15:49:35 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Merge branch 'c-sdl-rwops' of github.com:PerlGameDev/SDL into experimental

10 years agonew dev release 2.535_02
Tobias Leich [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 21:06:27 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
new dev release 2.535_02

10 years agoFixed issue #205, perl 5.8.9 cant shift from empty AV
Tobias Leich [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 20:51:52 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Fixed issue #205, perl 5.8.9 cant shift from empty AV

10 years agotypo origin/c-sdl-rwops
Tobias Leich [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 17:37:29 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
typo

10 years agoadded load_MUS_RW feature, docs and tests
Tobias Leich [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 17:30:40 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
added load_MUS_RW feature, docs and tests

10 years agoadded VERSION_ATLEAST macro
Tobias Leich [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 17:28:51 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
added VERSION_ATLEAST macro

10 years agoMerge branch 'experimental' of github.com:PerlGameDev/SDL into c-sdl-rwops
Tobias Leich [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 16:47:50 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'experimental' of github.com:PerlGameDev/SDL into c-sdl-rwops

10 years agoFixed version numbers to 2.535_01
kthakore [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 18:14:19 +0000 (14:14 -0400)]
Fixed version numbers to 2.535_01

10 years agoUpdated to version 2.534_01
kthakore [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 18:07:40 +0000 (14:07 -0400)]
Updated to version 2.534_01

10 years agoMerge branch 'fight_memleaks' into experimental
kthakore [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 18:06:04 +0000 (14:06 -0400)]
Merge branch 'fight_memleaks' into experimental

10 years agoPreparing 2.534 2.534
kthakore [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 17:42:45 +0000 (13:42 -0400)]
Preparing 2.534

10 years agoFixed casting warnings and problems
kthakore [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 17:03:01 +0000 (13:03 -0400)]
Fixed casting warnings and problems

10 years ago[SEGFAULTING and WARNINGS] this should have worked. Compiler gaurds for SDL_getenv
kthakore [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 14:53:50 +0000 (10:53 -0400)]
[SEGFAULTING and WARNINGS] this should have worked. Compiler gaurds for SDL_getenv

10 years agocode cleanup and changed some croaks to warn() because we dont wanna die here (Valida... origin/fight_memleaks
Tobias Leich [Sun, 16 Oct 2011 08:13:55 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
code cleanup and changed some croaks to warn() because we dont wanna die here (Validate.h)

10 years agowe dont need to know if create_mortal_rect made a new rect
Tobias Leich [Sun, 16 Oct 2011 07:33:35 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
we dont need to know if create_mortal_rect made a new rect

10 years agofixed newly introduced memleak (was calling extra SvREFCNT_inc when SV* isnt made...
Tobias Leich [Sun, 16 Oct 2011 07:27:56 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
fixed newly introduced memleak (was calling extra SvREFCNT_inc when SV* isnt made mortal twice)

10 years agoplug AV leak in __list_rgb*. Added some comments
Dominique Dumont [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 17:13:54 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
plug AV leak in __list_rgb*. Added some comments

10 years agoforgot to change this call to surface. Now calls assert_surface. Simplified code
Dominique Dumont [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 16:43:22 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
forgot to change this call to surface. Now calls assert_surface. Simplified code

10 years agochanged create_rect into create_mortal_rect. Ensures that a morral rect is returned...
Dominique Dumont [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 16:20:23 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
changed create_rect into create_mortal_rect. Ensures that a morral rect is returned. Simplified code that no longer require to dec refcnt

10 years agoadded small comment
Dominique Dumont [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 15:54:14 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
added small comment

10 years agorenamed rect->create_rect
Dominique Dumont [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 15:09:18 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
renamed rect->create_rect

10 years agomerged in froggs's fixes
Dominique Dumont [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 15:05:26 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
merged in froggs's fixes

10 years agorenamed surface in assert_surface
Dominique Dumont [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 12:39:38 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
renamed surface in assert_surface

10 years agoadded some explanations in rect (take 2)
Dominique Dumont [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 12:38:49 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
added some explanations in rect (take 2)

10 years agoRevert "added some explanations in rect". Messed up after cherry picking
Dominique Dumont [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 12:34:12 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Revert "added some explanations in rect". Messed up after cherry picking

This reverts commit 7e43aba3618249b2200e493c2cc0154b94b8789b.

10 years agoadded some explanations in rect
Dominique Dumont [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 12:33:20 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
added some explanations in rect

10 years agopatch by dod: not using RETVAL so sv_2mortal isnt called twice, and removing the...
Tobias Leich [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 19:48:00 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
patch by dod: not using RETVAL so sv_2mortal isnt called twice, and removing the workaround (SvREFCNT_inc)

10 years agoSVs that we dont return via RETVAL must be made mortal
Tobias Leich [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 19:29:05 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
SVs that we dont return via RETVAL must be made mortal

10 years agothere is no such thing as SDLx::Color
Tobias Leich [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 19:26:24 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
there is no such thing as SDLx::Color

10 years agoadded OUTPUT section to foreground() sub, this removes a compiler warning
Tobias Leich [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 19:22:00 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
added OUTPUT section to foreground() sub, this removes a compiler warning

10 years agoadded note about freeing SDL_CreateRGBSurfaceFrom
Tobias Leich [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 19:20:50 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
added note about freeing SDL_CreateRGBSurfaceFrom

10 years agoavoid sv2mortal on returned value. Prevents a free issue when using suraface with...
Dominique Dumont [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 16:02:25 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
avoid sv2mortal on returned value. Prevents a free issue when using suraface with an anonymous surface

10 years agoplug memory leak (surface refcount increased)
Dominique Dumont [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 15:08:10 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
plug memory leak (surface refcount increased)

10 years agoupdated changes for dev release 2.534_03
Tobias Leich [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 08:30:04 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
updated changes for dev release

10 years agoMerge branch 'c-sdl-rwops' of github.com:PerlGameDev/SDL into experimental
Tobias Leich [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 08:10:28 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'c-sdl-rwops' of github.com:PerlGameDev/SDL into experimental

10 years agoMerge branch 'c-sdl-rwops' of github.com:PerlGameDev/SDL into c-sdl-rwops
Tobias Leich [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 08:09:06 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'c-sdl-rwops' of github.com:PerlGameDev/SDL into c-sdl-rwops

10 years agomerged branch f-sdl-video-blit_surface in (blit using undef rects)
Tobias Leich [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 07:34:33 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
merged branch f-sdl-video-blit_surface in (blit using undef rects)

10 years agoMerge branch 'experimental' of github.com:PerlGameDev/SDL into experimental
Breno G. de Oliveira [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 05:42:56 +0000 (02:42 -0300)]
Merge branch 'experimental' of github.com:PerlGameDev/SDL into experimental

10 years agoSDLx::Text "word_wrap" example
Breno G. de Oliveira [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 05:41:39 +0000 (02:41 -0300)]
SDLx::Text "word_wrap" example

10 years agoSDLx::Text word wrapping support
Breno G. de Oliveira [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 05:37:57 +0000 (02:37 -0300)]
SDLx::Text word wrapping support

10 years agoSDLx::Text multiline support \o/
Breno G. de Oliveira [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 05:37:29 +0000 (02:37 -0300)]
SDLx::Text multiline support \o/

10 years agoimproving documentation for SDLx::Text
Breno G. de Oliveira [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 05:34:35 +0000 (02:34 -0300)]
improving documentation for SDLx::Text

10 years agoNew Experimental Version. Cause BLAIZER pushed brand new XS code to master ... :(
kthakore [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 17:23:04 +0000 (13:23 -0400)]
New Experimental Version. Cause BLAIZER pushed brand new XS code to master ... :(

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into experimental
kthakore [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 17:22:14 +0000 (13:22 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into experimental

10 years agoMerge branch 'experimental' of github.com:PerlGameDev/SDL into experimental
kthakore [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 17:22:09 +0000 (13:22 -0400)]
Merge branch 'experimental' of github.com:PerlGameDev/SDL into experimental

10 years agoadded usage
Tobias Leich [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 21:25:57 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
added usage

10 years agousing av_push to push sv's to RETVAL, returning AV*
Tobias Leich [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 21:14:49 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
using av_push to push sv's to RETVAL, returning AV*

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:PerlGameDev/SDL
Tobias Leich [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 21:06:58 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:PerlGameDev/SDL

10 years agoFixed up crazy Array stuff
kthakore [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 21:02:21 +0000 (17:02 -0400)]
Fixed up crazy Array stuff

10 years agoset_color_key accepts now key as an int or SDL::Color, updated docs for clarification...
Tobias Leich [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 20:30:55 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
set_color_key accepts now key as an int or SDL::Color, updated docs for clarification (set_color_key and get_pixel)

10 years agoSDL::Palette fixed colors() to return an array. Updated CHANGELOG
Blaizer [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 13:07:26 +0000 (22:37 +0930)]
SDL::Palette fixed colors() to return an array. Updated CHANGELOG

10 years agoAttempt 2
Blaizer [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 12:05:29 +0000 (21:35 +0930)]
Attempt 2

10 years agoPasted FROGGS's code into set_palette as well
Blaizer [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 12:02:46 +0000 (21:32 +0930)]
Pasted FROGGS's code into set_palette as well

10 years agofixed color values (using bag2obj)
Tobias Leich [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 08:33:33 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
fixed color values (using bag2obj)

10 years agoimproving example of text styles
Breno G. de Oliveira [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 07:05:04 +0000 (04:05 -0300)]
improving example of text styles

10 years agoallowing styles to be set during construction, in new()
Breno G. de Oliveira [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 07:04:39 +0000 (04:04 -0300)]
allowing styles to be set during construction, in new()